## **ROCK COUNTY FRIEND OF 4-H and VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARDS**

## **Guidelines for Friend of 4-H Awards**

(Sponsored by the Rock County 4-H Leaders Council)

- 1. Individuals, groups, agencies, or businesses may be nominated.
- 2. A nominee's service or contribution to 4-H may but does not have to be related to the fair.
- 3. Nominees are eligible to receive the award if they meet the following criteria:
  - a. They are not enrolled in the Rock County 4-H program the year they are nominated.
  - b. Their services or contributions affect the entire county or a majority of clubs in the county.
  - c. They have not received the award in the past ten years.
- 4. No more than four awards will be given each year.

## **Guidelines for Volunteer of the Year Award**

(Sponsored by the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation)

- 1. Current or past Rock County 4-H registered leaders or Rock County 4-H Fair Superintendents may be nominated.
- 2. A nominee must have two or more years of service in their volunteer role.
- 3. The nominee's services or contributions must affect a cross section of 4-H members or clubs in the county.
- 4. A nominee must not have previously received this award. Previous recipients include: 2001 - Fern Streich 2002 - Rae Zittlow 2003 - Deb Gegare 2004 – Dawn Andrew 2006 – Kim Hesgard 2005 – Helen Moseley 2009 – Janet Kassel 2007 – Ruth Funk 2008 – Daryl Hansen 2010 – Elda Hoyt 2011 - Colleen Kuelz and Sue Schimke 2013 – Eileen Dorn & Kathy Heider 2012 – Wendy Heise & Sally Reisem 2014 – Kathy Farrey 2015 – Janet Lux: Barb & Dennis Francis
  - 2016 Melissa Langer; Don and Kathy Roberts
  - 2017 Brenda Uhe; Jay and Jeanne Johnson
  - 2018 Mark Atkinson & Kathy van Veldhuisen
- 5. One to two awards per year are presented.