Steering Team

The LSC Steering Team members guide the current and future direction of the Lake Superior Collaborative by providing direction, support, and guidance to the coordinator, planning and assisting with events, developing the multi-year LSC Action Plan, and encouraging LSC partnerships within their respective organization. Steering Team members also identify funding sources that allow the Collaborative to carry out its work, and advocate for continued collaboration among Collaborative member organizations.

 

Current Steering Team Members

 

 

Chris Borden, Natural Resources Conservation Service

Resource Conservationist / Program Liaison

chris.borden@usda.gov

 

 

 

 

 

Valerie Damstra, Northland College

Operations Manager, Mary Griggs Burke Center for Freshwater Innovation

vdamstra@northland.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Alex Faber, Superior Rivers Watershed Association

Executive Director

alex@superiorrivers.org

 

 

 

 

 

MaryJo Gingras, Ashland County Land & Water Conservation Department

Ashland County Conservationist

MaryJo.Gingras@co.ashland.wi.us

 

 

 

 

Cherie Hagen, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Lake Superior Basin Supervisor, Office of Great Waters

cherie.hagen@wisconsin.gov

 

 

 

 

Gary Haughn, Natural Resources Conservation Service

District Conservationist, Ashland Field Office

gary.haughn@usda.gov

 

 

 

Sara Hudson, City of Ashland

Director of Parks and Recreation

shudson@coawi.org

 

 

 

 

 

Kyle Magyera, Wisconsin Wetlands Association

Local Government Outreach Specialist

kyle.magyera@wisconsinwetlands.org

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Maziasz, U.S. Forest Service

Land Planner, Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest

jennifer.maziasz@usda.gov

 

 

 

 

Naomi Tillison, Bad River Tribe

Director, Natural Resources Department

nrdirector@badriver-nsn.gov

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share