NEW for 2018!

The deadline for awards application was May 15, 2018.

The national EMG committee will be recognizing Extension colleagues’ contributions to the Master Gardener programming in their areas.

Applications are currently being accepted for the following categories:

Creative Excellence

  • Programming that is innovative or unique
  • Programming that would inspire Extension employees to try something similar
  • View application

Diversity Enhancement

  • Contributed to creating an understanding of diversity and creating a diverse workplace
  • Consider diversity in its broadest definition
  • View application

Exemplary New-Comer Recognition

  • For employees who have no more than 6 years of employment and EMG Experience
  • Consider professional accomplishments, professional attitude, professional improvement, and community involvement
  • View application


  • Deadline for all submissions is May 15, 2018

If the selection pool is not sufficient or the awards committee feels the candidate does not meet the criteria, the committee may choose not to present the award for the current award year.

Submit application to:

  • Mike Maddox,
  • Please ensure you get a confirmation email from Mike that your application has been received.