Wisconsin 4-H Leadership Council

The Wisconsin 4-H Leadership Council (WLC) provides a statewide forum for youth and adult volunteer leaders to discuss ideas and provide input to enhance UW-Extension 4-H Youth Development programs at the state, county and local levels. WLC members:

  • Serve as leaders and role models for 4-H youth and adults
  • Advocate for Wisconsin 4-H
  • Provide input for enhancing the 4-H program
  • Provide educational opportunities to 4-H members and leaders
  • Connect the county, regional and state levels of Wisconsin 4-H, as well as the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation

Elected at the annual Fall Forum, the WLC helps to plan that annual event, along with the State Youth Leader Conference and UW-Extension Day and Meat Products Auction at Wisconsin State Fair.

Wisconsin 4-H Leadership Council Bylaws 

2019-20 Wisconsin Leadership Council Applications

Closed for 2019-20. Check back in late summer 2020 for applications for the 2020-21 WLC!

Current Council Membership

2019-2020 Wisconsin Leadership Council Roster

Co-Presidents – Lauren Thompson (St. Croix County – Youth) and Emily Strahota (Green Lake County – Adult)

Co-Vice Presidents – MacKenzie Korent (St. Croix County – Youth) and Scott Thompson (St. Croix County – Adult)

Secretary – Holly Adams (Monroe County – Youth)

WI 4-H Foundation Representatives – Tyler Schroepfer (Langlade County – Youth) and Barb Jones (Waukesha County – Adult)

East Metro Region:

  • Ben Brown (Brown County – Youth)
  • Mark Deutschmann (Kenosha County – Adult)
  • Kristina Edstrom (Racine County – Adult)
  • Barb Jones (Waukesha County – Adult)
  • Emily Schmidt (Washington County – Youth)
  • Emmalyn Sprangers (Outagamie County – Youth)
  • Lisa Sprangers (Outagamie County – Adult)
  • Rebecca Volz (Fond du Lac County – Youth)
  • Agnes Wagner (Washington County – Adult)
  • Alexis Witak (Marinette County – Youth)

North Central Region:

  • Romelle Bymers (Wood County – Adult Volunteer Advisor)
  • Alexis Dreger (Green Lake County – Youth)
  • Cassandra Gerbitz (Green Lake County – Youth)
  • Nick Luerssen (Langlade County – Youth)
  • Tyler Schroepfer (Langlade County – Youth)
  • Emily Strahota (Green Lake County – Adult)

Northwest Region:

  • Kathy Brubaker (Pierce County – Adult)
  • Amy Guenther (Buffalo County – Adult)
  • MacKenzie Korent (St. Croix County – Youth)
  • Armella Lane (Douglas County – Youth)
  • Lauren Thompson (St. Croix County – Youth)
  • Scott Thompson (St. Croix County – Adult)
  • Danny Wahlstrom (Polk County – Youth)

Southwest Region:

  • Holly Adams (Monroe County – Youth)
  • Cody Gerber (Dane County – Youth)
  • Maddie Kleist (Walworth County – Youth)
  • Adaire MacSwain (St. Croix County – Youth)
  • Teresa Pelletier (Dane County – Adult)
  • Lydia Seeley (Crawford County – Youth)


  • Adam Sherwood (Ashland County – Youth)
  • McKenzie Tuura (Bayfield County – Youth)


  • Kandi O’Neil – 4-H Associate Program Director/Volunteer Specialist
  • Amber Rehberg – 4-H Educational Programs Specialist & WLC Coordinator