2024 Wisconsin Joint Council of Extension Professionals (JCEP) Awards

Several UW–Madison Extension colleagues were recognized at the 2024 JCEP Wisconsin Conference April 23–24 in Wisconsin Rapids. JCEP Wisconsin is a partnership of professional Extension organizations that focuses on strengthening the efforts of the member organizations and does what each cannot do individually. The 2024 conference offered Extension professionals the opportunity to showcase scholarship and share programs and expertise with colleagues.

Here is the full list of award recipients:

Epsilon Sigma Phi (ESP) Awards
Jerold Apps (Distinguished Service Ruby Award-National Nominee)
Jerold Braatz (Visionary Leadership Award)
Carol Bralich (Mid-Career Service Award)
Rachel Hart-Brinson (Diversity Individual Award)
Rebecca Holm (Meritorious Support Service Award)
Bob Jazwowski (Friend of Extension)
Annie Jones (Distinguished Service Award)
Donna Peterson (Retiree Service Award)
Nancy Servais (Meritorious Support Service Award)
Kris Tiles (Administrative Leadership Award)
Todd Wenzel (Early-Career Service Award)

Wisconsin Association of County Agricultural Agents (WACAA) Awards
Abby Bauer (Friend of the County Agent Award)
Luiz Ferraretto (Second Mile Award)
PJ Leisch (Second Mile Award)

Wisconsin Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences (WEAFCS) Awards
Jenny Abel (NEAFCS Continued Excellence Award)
Tahnee Aguirre (Marlys Richert Rising Star Award)
Beverly Doll (NEAFCS Distinguished Service Award)
Raising Wisconsin’s Children Conference Team: Missy Bablick, Patricia Carroll, Anne Clarkson, Beverly Doll, Danielle Hairston Green, Lindsay Weymouth, Hannah Zellmer (Team Effort Award)
Reentry Ready Team: Jenny Abel, Tahnee Aguirre, Ronda Davis, Jonathon Ferguson, Katie Gellings, Amanda Kostman, Jeanne Walsh, Todd Wenzel (Rosalie Powell Financial Management Award)
Resilient Co-Parenting Program Development Team: Patricia Carroll, Amanda Coorough, Amanda Griswold, Tracy Henegar, Renee Koenig, Heidi Ungrodt, Hannah Zellmer (Human Development & Engagement Award)

Wisconsin Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals (WAE4-HYDP) Awards
John de Montmollin (25 Year Service Award)
Rebecca Diebel (Colleague of the Year-Non-Member Recipient)
Justin Hougham (Distinguished Service Award)
Tracy Keifenheim (Achievement in Service Award)
Holly Luerssen (Achievement in Service Award)
Nathaniel Shay (Colleague of the Year-Non-Member Recipient)
Joanna Skluzacek (Distinguished Service Award)
Sara Waldron (Achievement in Service Award)

Wisconsin Extension Environmental and Community Development Association (WEECDA) Awards
Todd Barman (Outstanding Early Career Award)
Jessica Beckendorf (Outstanding Achievement Award)
Steven Chmielewski (Quality of Teaching Award)
Ariga Grigoryan (Quality of Communication Award)
Barb LaMue (Wisconsin Idea Award)
Randy Stoecker (Distinguished Service Award)
Ann Wied (Distinguished Service Award)
Grant Writing Basics Virtual Workshop Team: Ariga Grigoryan, Mia Ljung, Patrick Nehring, Kayla Rombalski, Addison Vang (Outstanding Team Award)

2024 JCEP Team Award
Aging-Friendly Mastery Makers of Kewaunee County Team: Renee Koenig, Patrick Nehring