Area Animal Science Days Livestock Judging Results 2014

The 2014 Area Animal Science Days were held in Manitowoc, Columbia, Eau Claire and Crawford county’s.  Youth judged breeding and market classes of each of the following species, swine, beef, sheep and in some locations meat goats.  Youth also answered questions and seniors gave reasons on selected classes.  Congratulations to all participants in this year’s regional contests.  The top two Senior and Junior Teams from each site earned the opportunity to compete at the State 4-H Livestock Judging Contest that was held on Monday, July 28th at the Arlington Public Events Center.  The contest site has pictures and scores from the event.  This program is sponsored by the WI 4-H Foundation, UW Animal Sciences Departments, 4-H Youth Development, and Milwaukee Stockyards.


Seniors:  1st – Michaela Remiker, Manitowoc ; 2nd  – Dalton Smerchek, Kewaunee; 3rd – Sarah Lillesand, Sheboygan 4th – Anatole Wiering, Manitowoc; and 5th – Kim Beck, Sheboygan,

Senior Reasons Individuals:  1st – Erica Thomas, Iowa

Senior Team:  1st – Sheboygan; 2nd  – Manitowoc

Senior Reasons Team:  Sheboygan

Juniors:  1st – Ambrose Wiering, Manitowoc; 2nd – Allison Ash, Manitowoc; 3rd – Kimberly Vondonsel, Kewaunee; 4th – Caden Nicolaus Sheboygan; 5th – Kalista Arendt, Kewaunee

Junior Team:  1st – Manitowoc ; 2nd – Kewaunee



Seniors:  1st – Allison Schulz, Dodge ; 2nd – Emily Schulz, Dodge; 3rd – Alexis Timmel, Jefferson; 4th – Hannah Taylor, Jefferson; 5th – Sam Nehls, Dodge

Senior Reasons Individuals:  1st – Hannah Taylor, Columbia

Senior Team:  1st – Dodge, 2nd -Jefferson

Senior Reasons Team:  1st – Dodge

Juniors 1st – Hannah Tremaine, Waukesha; 2nd – Natalie Siedschlag, Dodge; 3rd – Samantha Rake, Columbia; 4th – Zach Mickelson, Columbia; 5th –Morgan Wollin, Dodge

Junior Team:  1st – Columbia;  2nd – Dodge


Eau Claire:

Seniors:  1st – Mason Roscizewski- Waukesha; 2nd – Heidi Tremaine- Waukesha County; 3rd – Alexa Roscizewski- Waukesha County; 4th – Ashley Zimmerman- Marathon County; and 5th – Katelyn Zimmerman- Marathon County

Senior Reasons Individuals:  1st – Heidi Tremaine, Waukesha

Senior Team:  1st – Waukesha, 2nd  Marathon

Senior Reasons Team:  1st – Waukesha

Juniors:  1st – Stephanie Witberler, Marathon; 2nd – Blake Johnson, Chippewa; 3rd – Jacob Boatman, Pierce; 4th – Tyler Johnson, Chippewa, 5th – Hunter Falkowski, Marathon

Junior Team:  1st – Marathon; 2nd – Chippewa



Seniors:  1st – Morgan Fitzsimmons, Iowa; 2nd – Jake Steffes, Iowa; 3rd – Vanessa Roberts, Manitowoc; 4th – Boone Schmitz, Iowa; 5th – Brittany Rhyner, Iowa

Senior Reasons Individuals:  1st – Vanessa Roberts, Manitowoc

Senior Team:  1st – Iowa #1; 2nd – Iowa #2

Senior Reasons Team:  Iowa County #1

Juniors:  1st – Haakon Schriefer Iowa; 2nd – Dillin Meier, Grant, 3rd – Martina Steffes, Iowa; 4th – Ethan Esser, Grant; 5th – Morgan Vondra, Iowa

Junior Team:  1st – Iowa; 2nd –Grant

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share