Kewaunee County 4-H Leaders Board and Association

Leaders Association Bylaws: Kewaunee County Leaders Association Bylaws Updated for 2020-21


Kewaunee County 4-H Leaders’ Association Mission Statement

The Mission of the Kewaunee County 4-H Leaders’ Association is to provide a voice for all currently enrolled Kewaunee County 4-H leaders to be utilized in assisting the County Extension Office in planning, implementing and evaluating the years 4-H Youth Development program. The Association provides a venue for discussion of problems and ideas of the community 4-H clubs and their leaders with the goal of strengthening the Kewaunee County 4-H Program.


What is the Kewaunee County 4-H Leaders Association and Board?

All current 4-H leaders (that have successfully completed the 4-H orientation processs)- organizational, activity, project, and key leaders – are members of the Kewaunee County 4-H Adult Leader’s Association.  It is the umbrella organization, in partnership with the Teen Association, which provides opportunities to the Kewaunee County 4-H program. It provides base funding and structure for programs, activities, events, camps, and other opportunities. The Association generally meets every other month.

The Board of Directors of the Adult Leader’s Association is made up of eight elected 4-H leaders from the county.  The Board meets six times a year.  The group oversees the financial and programmatic business of the Association.  The Board researches and recommends options and opportunities to the full membership.


Who can join the Leaders Association Meetings? All 4-H volunteer leaders that are enrolled and have gone through the orientation process are members of the Leaders Association. We would love to see you at the meetings!


When are meetings? Meeting are held the third Monday of the month. Right now we are meeting virtually. Be sure to watch for e-mails on months that the Leaders Association will be meeting for connection information. Check the calendar for further details and updated information.

Association meetings (open to all Kewaunee County 4-H adult and youth volunteers) are held during the following months: January, March, May, June, September, and October

Board meetings are held during the following months: February, April, June, August, October, and November. Board meetings are typically


2021-2022 Kewaunee County 4-H Board Members
President: Debbie Olson
Vice-President: Linda Pribek
Secretary: Nancy LaCrosse
Treasurer: Lynn Dorner
Director: Rick Beyer
Director: Darlene Boeder
Director: Dennis LeGrave
Director: Laura Siegmund