2017 Wisconsin 4-H Hall of Fame laureates announced

The Wisconsin 4-H Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the 2017 Hall of Fame laureates. The 15 laureates are:

Dr. Walter L. Bible, Founding Father, Sauk County 4-H (In memoriam)
Wayne W. Brabender, State 4-H Learning Resources Coordinator
Janice L. Bublitz, Ozaukee County 4-H Volunteer Leader (In memoriam)
Scott Craven, UW-Extension Wildlife Ecology Specialist
Rick and Peggy Daluge, Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Supporters
Kay Lettau, Winnebago County 4-H Volunteer Leader
Tom and Donna Miller, Dane County 4-H Volunteer Leaders
Anne and Bob Oelke, 4-H Volunteer Leaders
Sue Pleskac, Wisconsin 4-H Volunteer Leadership Specialist
Ronald Richter, Calumet County 4-H Volunteer Leader
Orion Samuelson, Wisconsin 4-H Alumnus
Robert “Bob” Walton, 4-H Alumnus

Thank you to all who submitted Hall of Fame nominations. The 2017 class was selected from a very competitive pool, and the Hall of Fame Committee had many great options to choose from. If your nominee wasn’t selected this year, please consider re-submitting next year.

Congratulations to the 2017 class of 4-H Hall of Fame inductees! We look forward to celebrating with the 2017 class at the 4-H Hall of Fame Celebration Saturday, Nov. 4, at Green Lake Conference Center.